تاريخ Smiley والموسيقى

لقد ظلت Smiley أيقونة موسيقية على مدار 4 عقود. وتواجدت دائمًا على أرفف أكثر الألبومات تأثيرا وفي المهرجانات والنوادي الليلية، مؤثرةً على صيحات الموضة الناشئة عن العديد من الأنماط الموسيقية. ولهذا السبب ستظل Smiley والموسيقى في ذاتهما متلازمتان أبد الدهر.

  • Alt

    موسيقى الروك آند رول

    بدأ سمايلي ارتباطه الطويل الأمد مع الموسيقى، حيث ظهر في الرسوم الفنية لمهرجان Windsor Free Festival في عام 1972، كما ظهر على غلاف التسجيل الأصلي لأغنية Psycho Killer الشهيرة لفريق الروك آند رول الأسطوري Talking Heads.

  • Alt

    أسيد هاوس

    اعتُمد سمايلي كرمز لحركة "أسيد هاوس" من قبل الدي جي ورواد الأندية في جميع أنحاء العالم، في الوقت الذي يتفجر فيه الرقص والموسيقى في صدارة الثقافة الشعبية. حملت حركة أسيد هاوس اسمها من صوت الباص الذي يصدره المولّف- المنظّم الإلكتروني Roland TB-303. يظهر سمايلي على غلاف التسجيل الأصلي لفريق Bomb the Bass الذي احتل صدارة المبيعات العالمية بأغنية Beat Dis في عام 1988.

  • Alt

    الجرونج

    انطلق صوت جديد من Seattle في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وانفجر على الساحة العالمية. سيصبح فريق Nirvana واحدا من أكثر الفرق شهرة في كل العصور واختاروا استخدام أحد رموز سمايلي على أشهر ألبومات الفريق. ونتيجة لهذا أصبح سمايلي علامة تجارية مرتبطة ارتباطا وثيقا بموضة وأناقة عصر الجرونج.

  • Alt

    المهرجانات وإيبيزا

    بعد أن ظلت 30 عاما في طليعة الثقافة الموسيقية، فإن سمايلي هي علامة تجارية رائجة في المهرجانات الموسيقية ولها تأثير كبير على موضات المهرجانات. كما لا يزال سمايلي رمزا لثقافة النوادي العالمية وعنصرا أساسيا في أزياء الأندية.   يظهر سمايلي أيضا على العمل الفني للألبوم المبدع لفريق Blink 182، والذي حمل عنوان Blink 182 و ووجوه سمايلي Gnarls Barkley.

  • Alt

    السنوات السعيدة

    بلغت ثورة السعادة قمة نجاحها عندما أطلق Pharrell Williams "هابي" Happy ،الذي بيعت منه 13.9 مليون وحدة حول العالم.   ترتدي Katy Perry زيا تم تفصيله خصيصا يبرز رسوم سمايلي الزي عليها "Prismatic" جولة حول العالم وبعض من أكبر الدي جي والموسيقيين في العالم لديهم صور وهم يرتدون سمايلي بما في ذلك؛ Nicky Minaj و Skrillex, Rita Ora, Miley Cyrus – الأمر الذي سلط الضوء على العلاقة العاطفية بين الموسيقيين و سمايلي.

دي جي

منذ ثمانينات القرن العشرين، كانت أشهر الأسماء وأكثرها تأثيرًا في ثقافة موسيقى الرقص الإلكترونية ترتدي ملابس تحمل علامة Smiley. وبعد مرور ثلاثة عقود تقريبًا منذ بزوغ فجر مشهد الموسيقى الإلكترونية إلى العالم، لا تزال أشهر الأسماء في عالم الموسيقى يسلط عليها الأضواء بشكل منتظم وترتدي ملابس تحمل علامة Smiley.


Alt

Kristine Love

Alt

Lola Von Dage

Alt

Mike Candys

Arabic

THE HISTORY OF SMILEY & MUSIC

Smiley has been a music icon of over 4 decades. Ever present on the sleeves of the most seminal albums, at festivals, in nightclubs, and influencing the fashions created by multiple musical genres. For this reason Smiley and music will be intrinsically linked forever!

  • Alt

    Rock & Roll

    Smiley begins its long standing association with music, featuring on the artwork of the Windsor Free Festival in 1972 and also appearing on the original record cover of iconic single Psycho Killer by legendary rock and roll band Talking Heads.

  • Alt

    Acid House

    Smiley is adopted as an icon of the acid house movement by DJ’s and clubbers worldwide, as dance music explodes to the forefront of popular culture. Acid house was named after the bass sound produced by the Roland TB-303 electronic synthesizer-sequencer. Smiley appears on the original record cover of Bomb the Bass’s global chart topping single Beat Dis in 1988.

  • Alt

    Grunge

    A new sound sweeps out of Seattle in the USA and explodes onto the world stage. Nirvana would become one of the most famous bands of all time and they chose to use a Smiley on the bands most famous bit of merchandise. As a result of this Smiley became a brand closely associated to the fashion and style of the grunge era.

  • Alt

    Festivals & Ibiza

    After 30 years at the forefront of music culture, Smiley is a hero brand at music festivals and a major influencer on festival fashions. Smiley also remains an icon of global club culture and a key component on the fashion of clubbers. Smiley also features on the album artwork of Blink 182’s iconic album Blink 182 and Gnarls Barkley Smiley Faces.

  • Alt

    The happy years

    The happiness revolution kicks into full swing as Pharrell Williams releases Happy, which sells 13.9 million units worldwide. Katy Perry wears bespoke Smiley outfit on her ‘Prismatic’ world tour and some of the world’s biggest DJ’s and musicians are pictured out in Smiley including; Miley Cyrus, Rita Ora, Skrillex and Nicki Minaj – which highlights the emotional connection musicians have to Smiley.

DJ

Since the 1980s, the biggest and most influential names in Electronic Dance Music culture have been wearing Smiley. Almost three decades on from when this Electronic Music scene burst onto the world stage, the biggest names in music are still regularly spotted out and about wearing Smiley.


Alt

Kristine Love

Alt

Lola Von Dage

Alt

Mike Candys